Re: I lose the python online book link


Travis Siegel <tsiegel@...>
 

I don't know what python book you were reading, but here's a few that might help.

Learn python the hard way https://learnpythonthehardway.org/book/

A python hands on tutorial http://anh.cs.luc.edu/python/hands-on/3.1/handsonHtml/index.html

Python for Everybody: Exploring Data Using Python 3 https://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/textbooks/336


And some online courses,

These are free, but if you want a certificate of completion, you can pay for it if you pass the course.


Introduction to Python for Data Science https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-python-for-data-science

Python for data science https://www.edx.org/course/python-for-data-science-1

Introduction to Python: Absolute Beginner https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-python-absolute-beginner-2

Introduction to Python: Fundamentals https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-python-fundamentals-2

Principles of Machine Learning: Python Edition https://www.edx.org/course/principles-of-machine-learning-python-edition

Computing in Python I: Fundamentals and Procedural Programming https://www.edx.org/course/computing-in-python-i-fundamentals-and-procedural-programming-2

Computing in Python II: Control Structures https://www.edx.org/course/computing-in-python-ii-control-structures-2

Computing in Python III: Data Structures https://www.edx.org/course/computing-in-python-iii-data-structures-2

Computing in Python IV: Objects & Algorithms https://www.edx.org/course/computing-in-python-iv-objects-algorithms-2

Visualizing Data with Python https://www.edx.org/course/data-visualization-with-python

Advanced Algorithmics and Graph Theory with Python https://www.edx.org/course/advanced-algorithmics-and-graph-theory-with-python

Analyzing Data with Python https://www.edx.org/course/data-analysis-with-python

Deep Learning with Python and PyTorch https://www.edx.org/course/deep-learning-with-python-and-pytorch

Python Basics for Data Science https://www.edx.org/course/python-basics-for-data-science

Machine Learning with Python: A Practical Introduction https://www.edx.org/course/machine-learning-with-python-for-edx

Using Python for Research https://www.edx.org/course/using-python-for-research

Introduction to Python: Creating Scalable, Robust, Interactive Code https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-python-creating-scalable-robust-interactive-code

Programming with Python for Data Science https://www.edx.org/course/programming-with-python-for-data-science

Introduction to Programming Using Python https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-programming-using-python

CS For All: Introduction to Computer Science and Python Programming https://www.edx.org/course/cs-all-introduction-computer-science-harveymuddx-cs005x-0


These are all pay courses, but if you are careful, you can buy bundles that have multiple courses in them.


Stone river elearning has 32 python courses at: https://stoneriverelearning.com/courses/category/Python


skillwise has several python courses, some of which are listed below.

Python Programming Bootcamp 2.0 https://www.skillwise.com/sales/python-programming-bootcamp-2-2

Python 3 Bootcamp Bundle https://www.skillwise.com/sales/python-bootcamp-2017-python-3

Machine Learning with Python Course and E-Book Bundle https://www.skillwise.com/sales/the-python-machine-learning-online-course-and-book-bundle

Deep Learning: Convolutional Neural Networks in Python https://www.skillwise.com/sales/deep-learning-convolutional-neural-networks-in-python

The Python Power Coder BONUS Bundle https://www.skillwise.com/sales/the-python-power-coder-bonus-bundle

Become a Professional Python Programmer https://www.skillwise.com/sales/become-a-professional-python-programmer

Python Tutorial: Python 100% Hands-On - Learn by Coding https://www.skillwise.com/sales/python-tutorial-python-100-hands-on-learn-by-coding

Pay What You Want: The Python Master Class Bundle https://www.skillwise.com/sales/pwyw-the-python-master-class-bundle


And, finally, educba.com also has python courses such as:

Become a Python Developer

Artificial Intelligence with python
python 3.5 Training
The Ultimate python Programming - Novice to Ninja
Practical Projects of python Programming
python:01 - python Fundamentals
Data Science with python
python for Beginners
Machine Learning using python

Now, I know the educba classes are expensive if bought separately, but if you hang out on stacksocial.com or even skillwise.com ( at times) you can purchase whole groups of training all at once.  I got a deal for all of stone river Elearning for $59, then for $99 I got the whole collection of educba classes.  (the next day, I saw it for $49) *grumble*), so if you're patient, and if you really want to learn, there's no reason why you can't learn anything you like.  This is just talking about python classes and books, but this works for just about any topic.
Hope this helps.

On 1/22/2019 11:24 AM, Brian's Mail list account via Groups.Io wrote:
You might find it on the online version of groups.io perhaps?
Brian

bglists@...
Sent via blueyonder.
Please address personal E-mail to:-
briang1@..., putting 'Brian Gaff'
in the display name field.
----- Original Message ----- From: "特種兵" <afreettears@...>
To: <nvda@nvda.groups.io>
Sent: Tuesday, January 22, 2019 4:03 PM
Subject: [nvda] I lose the python online book link



hi everyone

 how many days ago
 someone put a link of a python online book on this lists
 but I delete thta letter because I put it into firefox bookmark
 I reinstall windows 10 on my desktop machine some days ago
 then I forgot backup my firefox bookmark
 so anyone has the link?
 I need it, thanks

--

thank you for much
Logo Kuo from Taiwan





Join nvda@nvda.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.