Mark the dates: Asian NVDA conference on the 9th and 10th of July – TTS support, Switching to NVDA, Connecting and Contributing to NVDA and much more


Bhavya shah
 

Dear all,
It is happening – NVDACon Asia, the Non Visual Desktop Access Users
and Developers Conference Asian region is to take place on the 9th and
10th of July, 2016, i.e. next weekend, featuring a packed format of
six sessions spread across the course of a Saturday and Sunday, with
close to 8 hours of avid networking and conferencing, learning and
teaching, giving and taking of experiences and information, between
NVDA users spanning geographies throughout the Asian continent.
After two months of our hard work and constant support of passionate
community members, we, at the NVDACon Asia task force and discussion
group have been able to bring NVDACon Asia to life, to reality, and
that too a promising one!
The conference schedule goes thus:
Session 1User General Chat (Opener Forum) Public Discussion on July 9,
2016 6:30 pm PKT (9/7/2016, 7:00:00 PM India Standard Time)
Session 2 Switching From JAWS To NVDA by Ashish Singla, Ashik Hirani
on July 9, 2016 8:00 pm PKT (9/7/2016, 8:30:00 PM India Standard Time)
Session 3 Connecting To Wider NVDA Communities and Contributing To
NVDA by Bhavya Shah, Waqas Ramzan on July 9, 2016 9:30 pm PKT
(9/7/2016, 10:00:00 PM India Standard Time)
Session 4 Blind Help Project by BlindHelp Team on July 10, 2016 5:30
pm PKT (10/7/2016, 6:00:00 PM India Standard Time)
Session 5 Asian Language Reading Tools (Text to Speech Support) by
Mahesh Khosla on July 10, 2016 6:30 pm PKT (10/7/2016, 7:00:00 PM
India Standard Time)
Session 6 Keynote Address by Dinesh Kaushal, Manish Agarwal, Manshul
Belani (NVDA India team) on July 10, 2016 7:30 pm PKT (10/7/2016,
8:00:00 PM India Standard Time)

With a host of very dignified individuals presenting sessions at
NVDACon Asia, it is an honour for us to have them, and we would also
like to usher you all into the bandwagon to begin your journey with us
NVDA users now, to start your NVDA usage now, so that all of us Asians
can be empowered by employing this free, open source,
community-driven, flexible and powerful Microsoft Windows screen
reader called NVDA.
You can participate in the conference live at the actual hosting
platform Teamtalk, or as an alternative resort, listen to RadioUdaan’s
live stream of NVDACon Asia and participate via Skype. Details about
these and a lot of other exciting things coming up in NVDACon Asia
will be steadily disclosed as this week progresses, but all details
can be acquired and read from NVDACon Asia’s web home at BlindHelp
Project at http://blindhelp.tk/nvdaconasia
In case of queries or doubts about anything, feel free to directly
contact bhavya.shah125@gmail.com, or any of the other contact details
of other NVDACon Asia organizers available at
http://blindhelp.tk/nvdaconasia/contactus
Looking forward to meeting many of you at NVDACon Asia 2016!
Best Regards,
NVDACon Asia Planning Committee

--
Warm Regards
Bhavya Shah
Using NVDA (Non Visual Desktop Access) free and open source screen
reader for Microsoft Windows
To download a copy of the free screen reader NVDA, please visit
http://www.nvaccess.org/
Using Google Talkback on Motorolla G second generation Lollipop 5.0.2
Reach me through the following means:
Mobile: +91 7506221750
E-mail id: bhavya.shah125@gmail.com
Skype id : bhavya.09

Join nvda@nvda.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.