Re: FW: [win10] You are invited: Accessible World Tek Talk presentation on Windows 10 Anniversary Update, August 1st at 5 PM PDT


 

Hi all,

 

For NVDA users, this event is also special in that this will be the first time you’ll get a chance to hear NVDA 2016.3 in action and fixes to let NVDA embrace Windows 10 Anniversary Update. See you then.

Cheers,

Joseph

 

From: nvda@nvda.groups.io [mailto:nvda@nvda.groups.io] On Behalf Of Joseph Lee
Sent: Monday, July 25, 2016 5:41 PM
To: nvda@nvda.groups.io
Subject: [nvda] FW: [win10] You are invited: Accessible World Tek Talk presentation on Windows 10 Anniversary Update, August 1st at 5 PM PDT

 

 

 

From: win10@win10.groups.io [mailto:win10@win10.groups.io] On Behalf Of Joseph Lee
Sent: Monday, July 25, 2016 5:37 PM
To: win10@win10.groups.io
Subject: [win10] You are invited: Accessible World Tek Talk presentation on Windows 10 Anniversary Update, August 1st at 5 PM PDT

 

Hi all,

 

You are cordially invited to a presentation to be held at Accessible World’s Pat Price Tek Talk room on Windows 10 Anniversary Update. This presentation from yours truly will talk about how Windows 10 is doing, as well as what’s new, changed, removed and fixed in Windows 10 Anniversary Update, such as improved Narrator, what’s new in Cortana, Edge improvements, reorganized start Menu, Action Center and Settings, as well as giving you a tour of technologies such as Edge extensions and Windows Subsystem for Linux.

 

Event details:

·         Date: August 1, 2016

·         Time: 5 PM Pacific, 8 PM Eastern, 00:00 UTC on August 2nd and elsewhere

·         Location: Accessible World Tek Talk Training Room (www.accessibleworld.org)

·         You’ll need TCConference software to participate in this event, and a recording will be made available for those who cannot make it.

 

Hope to see many of you at the event.

Sincerely,

Joseph Lee

 

 

Join nvda@nvda.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.