Re: NVDA addon development beginner

hurrikennyandopo ...
 

Hi


There was a list of books and websites that come across the list a while back so saved them just in case.


They are a list from people on this list who found the resources handy for learning python.


they might go from easy to hard? in learning it.


It does not have in the list what program you use which I guess would help or which ones the blind programmers find works well with nvda.

But that could be added.


I can put the list on my website maybe off the useful resources page so is easier to find if others want to learn python etc


The list is below.


Learning Python books and courses

 

 

 

 

 

Learn python the hard way https://learnpythonthehardway.org/book/

 

A python hands on tutorial http://anh.cs.luc.edu/python/hands-on/3.1/handsonHtml/index.html

 

Python for Everybody: Exploring Data Using Python 3 https://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/textbooks/336

 

 

And some online courses,

 

These are free, but if you want a certificate of completion, you can pay for it if you pass the course.

 

 

Introduction to Python for Data Science https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-python-for-data-science

 

Python for data science https://www.edx.org/course/python-for-data-science-1

 

Introduction to Python: Absolute Beginner https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-python-absolute-beginner-2

 

Introduction to Python: Fundamentals https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-python-fundamentals-2

 

Principles of Machine Learning: Python Edition https://www.edx.org/course/principles-of-machine-learning-python-edition

 

Computing in Python I: Fundamentals and Procedural Programming https://www.edx.org/course/computing-in-python-i-fundamentals-and-procedural-programming-2

 

Computing in Python II: Control Structures https://www.edx.org/course/computing-in-python-ii-control-structures-2

 

Computing in Python III: Data Structures https://www.edx.org/course/computing-in-python-iii-data-structures-2

 

Computing in Python IV: Objects & Algorithms https://www.edx.org/course/computing-in-python-iv-objects-algorithms-2

 

Visualizing Data with Python https://www.edx.org/course/data-visualization-with-python

 

Advanced Algorithmics and Graph Theory with Python https://www.edx.org/course/advanced-algorithmics-and-graph-theory-with-python

 

Analyzing Data with Python https://www.edx.org/course/data-analysis-with-python

 

Deep Learning with Python and PyTorch https://www.edx.org/course/deep-learning-with-python-and-pytorch

 

Python Basics for Data Science https://www.edx.org/course/python-basics-for-data-science

 

Machine Learning with Python: A Practical Introduction https://www.edx.org/course/machine-learning-with-python-for-edx

 

Using Python for Research https://www.edx.org/course/using-python-for-research

 

Introduction to Python: Creating Scalable, Robust, Interactive Code https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-python-creating-scalable-robust-interactive-code

 

Programming with Python for Data Science https://www.edx.org/course/programming-with-python-for-data-science

 

Introduction to Programming Using Python https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-programming-using-python

 

CS For All: Introduction to Computer Science and Python Programming https://www.edx.org/course/cs-all-introduction-computer-science-harveymuddx-cs005x-0

 

 

These are all pay courses, but if you are careful, you can buy bundles that have multiple courses in them.

 

 

Stone river elearning has 32 python courses at: https://stoneriverelearning.com/courses/category/Python

 

 

skillwise has several python courses, some of which are listed below.

 

Python Programming Bootcamp 2.0 https://www.skillwise.com/sales/python-programming-bootcamp-2-2

 

Python 3 Bootcamp Bundle https://www.skillwise.com/sales/python-bootcamp-2017-python-3

 

Machine Learning with Python Course and E-Book Bundle https://www.skillwise.com/sales/the-python-machine-learning-online-course-and-book-bundle

 

Deep Learning: Convolutional Neural Networks in Python https://www.skillwise.com/sales/deep-learning-convolutional-neural-networks-in-python

 

The Python Power Coder BONUS Bundle https://www.skillwise.com/sales/the-python-power-coder-bonus-bundle

 

Become a Professional Python Programmer https://www.skillwise.com/sales/become-a-professional-python-programmer

 

Python Tutorial: Python 100% Hands-On - Learn by Coding https://www.skillwise.com/sales/python-tutorial-python-100-hands-on-learn-by-coding

 

Pay What You Want: The Python Master Class Bundle https://www.skillwise.com/sales/pwyw-the-python-master-class-bundle

 

 

And, finally, educba.com also has python courses such as:

 

Become a Python Developer

 

Artificial Intelligence with python

python 3.5 Training

The Ultimate python Programming - Novice to Ninja

Practical Projects of python Programming

python:01 - python Fundamentals

Data Science with python

python for Beginners

Machine Learning using python

 

Now, I know the educba classes are expensive if bought separately, but if you hang out on stacksocial.com or even skillwise.com ( at times) you can purchase whole groups of training all at once.  I got a deal for all of stone river Elearning for $59, then for $99 I got the whole collection of educba classes.  (the next day, I saw it for $49) *grumble*), so if you're patient, and if you really want to learn, there's no reason why you can't learn anything you like.  This is just talking about python classes and books, but this works for just about any topic.

 

stackskills.com also has several python courses, and I got access to 1100 plus courses (all it/technology related for $19 again, from stacksocial.com

 

 

 

https://learnpythonthehardway.org/book/

 

 

Here's A Byte of Python.

 

 

https://python.swaroopch.com/

 

 

Here's Think Python.

 

 

http://www.greenteapress.com/thinkpython/html/index.html

 

 

Here's one on programming games.

 

 

http://inventwithpython.com/

 

 

Finally, here's a link somebody posted a while back to stuff Joseph

wrote up.

 

 

 

On 23/03/2020 8:34 am, Greg Wocher wrote:
Hello,
There is a good free book available on git hub. It is called dive into python 3. It is completely free. Just do a search for the title of the book and it should be easy to find.

Greg Wocher


On Mar 22, 2020, at 2:20 PM, Joseph Lee <joseph.lee22590@...> wrote:

Hi,
I recommend starting at python.org’s python documentation (look up 3.7, not 3.8 yet).
Cheers,
Joseph
 
From: nvda@nvda.groups.io<nvda@nvda.groups.io> On Behalf Of Ramesh Patil
Sent: Sunday, March 22, 2020 11:13 AM
To: nvda <nvda@nvda.groups.io>
Subject: Re: [nvda] NVDA addon development beginner
 

Thanks brian and Josep,

Josep sir what is best website source to learn python 3.

Thanks

 
On Sun, Mar 22, 2020, 10:31 PM Joseph Lee <joseph.lee22590@...> wrote:
Hi,
Brian gave you the subscription info for at least one development list. My advice is:
Before you learn NVDA add-on development, learn Python 3 first. You need to have a solid grasp of at least intermediate Python features before you can say you are ready to write NVDA add-ons. Concepts you need to learn include classes, modules, functions, imports, and class attribute access/modification.
Cheers,
Joseph
 
From: nvda@nvda.groups.io<nvda@nvda.groups.io> On Behalf Of Ramesh Patil
Sent: Sunday, March 22, 2020 8:30 AM
To: nvda <nvda@nvda.groups.io>
Subject: [nvda] NVDA addon development beginner
 

Hi guys,

I am interested in study development of NVDA  addons.

I have basic knowledge of Java programming. I know for NVDA development I need knowledge of python programming

It is possible to learn python online? 
I have read nvda addon development guide little bit. Anyone can send link for all essential softwares for download directly. 

Another help, any one beginner/professional in python or nvda addon development is available in this group? So that i can contact him personally for my help. 

Thanks in advance

Regards,
Ramesh


Join nvda@nvda.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.