On Sun, Jan 16, 2022 at 11:26 AM, Gene wrote:
If you haven't shut down NVDA and the new settings haven't been permanently saved, you can immediately undo any settings you have changed accidentally or on purpose with the command control+NVDA+r.-
Please re-read what Gene said earlier. He made the explicit statement, "and the new settings haven't been permanently saved." The mechanism of permanent saving, whether an application profile or default profile, isn't relevant. What is is that the new settings have not been saved, anywhere, or by any method.
If the above noted constraint is in place, the noted command works.
Brian - Windows 10, 64-Bit, Version 21H2, Build 19044
The instinctive need to be the member of a closely-knit group fighting for common ideals may grow so strong that it becomes inessential what these ideals are.
~ Konrad Lorenz (1903-1989)