Using N V D A with Station Play List Studio!

Thomas E Williamson, Senior

Hello,

How can I find the instructions for assigning the keys for n v d a to work with station playlist.

Please note: I have the ad-on for spl as well.

For example, in jaws, if I press the letter m, this will allow me the chance to talk on air, while my music is playing softly in the background.

It appears in N v d a, that this does not work, for some reason.

Hope that this makes since.

I appreciate any help.

I am new to using n v d a with spl.

Thanks!

Regards,

Thomas.

From: nvda@nvda.groups.io <nvda@nvda.groups.io> On Behalf Of Cuong Dang Manh
Sent: Thursday, January 14, 2021 9:22 PM
To: nvda@nvda.groups.io
Subject: Re: [nvda] NVDA say: edit read-only when nagivate line by line in Word

Hi all
I think the problem caused by Office 2016. My friend use Microsoft Office 2016. I created a portable NVDA from my current NVDA, and shared to her, but the problem still occur after installing that one. Right now I don't have any computer with office 2016 install, and try to make sure this is an issue so if any of you using the latest NVDA with office 2016, please share expirience. If this is an issue, I'm going to create a tiket on github.
Cuong

On 12/31/2020 10:38 AM, Cuong Dang Manh via groups.io wrote:

Hi Giles
Thanks for your instruction. I know this, but my friend said she can edit her file normaly. Just feel a little annoy while NVDA read this each time she navigate. I'll call her to understand the problem clearly.
Appreciated your help, and replies from other member.
Cuong

On 12/30/2020 10:42 PM, Giles Turnbull wrote:

Hi Cuong,