Learning python


Don H
 

Googling online Python training brings ups several results. Anyone have any recommendations for learning to program in Phython? I would also assume that you need a Python compileer.


hurrikennyandopo ...
 

Hi Don


I am not a programmer but a while ago a list was made up for people wanting to learn python etc and the below list come together.


I kow there are some programmers who use different programs to program in and are accessible if they let me know I can add them to the list above the books and courses.


At a latter day I can put into a web page as ell.


Learning Python books and courses

 

 

 

 

 

Learn python the hard way https://learnpythonthehardway.org/book/

 

A python hands on tutorial http://anh.cs.luc.edu/python/hands-on/3.1/handsonHtml/index.html

 

Python for Everybody: Exploring Data Using Python 3 https://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/textbooks/336

 

 

And some online courses,

 

These are free, but if you want a certificate of completion, you can pay for it if you pass the course.

 

 

Introduction to Python for Data Science https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-python-for-data-science

 

Python for data science https://www.edx.org/course/python-for-data-science-1

 

Introduction to Python: Absolute Beginner https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-python-absolute-beginner-2

 

Introduction to Python: Fundamentals https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-python-fundamentals-2

 

Principles of Machine Learning: Python Edition https://www.edx.org/course/principles-of-machine-learning-python-edition

 

Computing in Python I: Fundamentals and Procedural Programming https://www.edx.org/course/computing-in-python-i-fundamentals-and-procedural-programming-2

 

Computing in Python II: Control Structures https://www.edx.org/course/computing-in-python-ii-control-structures-2

 

Computing in Python III: Data Structures https://www.edx.org/course/computing-in-python-iii-data-structures-2

 

Computing in Python IV: Objects & Algorithms https://www.edx.org/course/computing-in-python-iv-objects-algorithms-2

 

Visualizing Data with Python https://www.edx.org/course/data-visualization-with-python

 

Advanced Algorithmics and Graph Theory with Python https://www.edx.org/course/advanced-algorithmics-and-graph-theory-with-python

 

Analyzing Data with Python https://www.edx.org/course/data-analysis-with-python

 

Deep Learning with Python and PyTorch https://www.edx.org/course/deep-learning-with-python-and-pytorch

 

Python Basics for Data Science https://www.edx.org/course/python-basics-for-data-science

 

Machine Learning with Python: A Practical Introduction https://www.edx.org/course/machine-learning-with-python-for-edx

 

Using Python for Research https://www.edx.org/course/using-python-for-research

 

Introduction to Python: Creating Scalable, Robust, Interactive Code https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-python-creating-scalable-robust-interactive-code

 

Programming with Python for Data Science https://www.edx.org/course/programming-with-python-for-data-science

 

Introduction to Programming Using Python https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-programming-using-python

 

CS For All: Introduction to Computer Science and Python Programming https://www.edx.org/course/cs-all-introduction-computer-science-harveymuddx-cs005x-0

 

 

These are all pay courses, but if you are careful, you can buy bundles that have multiple courses in them.

 

 

Stone river elearning has 32 python courses at: https://stoneriverelearning.com/courses/category/Python

 

 

skillwise has several python courses, some of which are listed below.

 

Python Programming Bootcamp 2.0 https://www.skillwise.com/sales/python-programming-bootcamp-2-2

 

Python 3 Bootcamp Bundle https://www.skillwise.com/sales/python-bootcamp-2017-python-3

 

Machine Learning with Python Course and E-Book Bundle https://www.skillwise.com/sales/the-python-machine-learning-online-course-and-book-bundle

 

Deep Learning: Convolutional Neural Networks in Python https://www.skillwise.com/sales/deep-learning-convolutional-neural-networks-in-python

 

The Python Power Coder BONUS Bundle https://www.skillwise.com/sales/the-python-power-coder-bonus-bundle

 

Become a Professional Python Programmer https://www.skillwise.com/sales/become-a-professional-python-programmer

 

Python Tutorial: Python 100% Hands-On - Learn by Coding https://www.skillwise.com/sales/python-tutorial-python-100-hands-on-learn-by-coding

 

Pay What You Want: The Python Master Class Bundle https://www.skillwise.com/sales/pwyw-the-python-master-class-bundle

 

 

And, finally, educba.com also has python courses such as:

 

Become a Python Developer

 

Artificial Intelligence with python

python 3.5 Training

The Ultimate python Programming - Novice to Ninja

Practical Projects of python Programming

python:01 - python Fundamentals

Data Science with python

python for Beginners

Machine Learning using python

 

Now, I know the educba classes are expensive if bought separately, but if you hang out on stacksocial.com or even skillwise.com ( at times) you can purchase whole groups of training all at once.  I got a deal for all of stone river Elearning for $59, then for $99 I got the whole collection of educba classes.  (the next day, I saw it for $49) *grumble*), so if you're patient, and if you really want to learn, there's no reason why you can't learn anything you like.  This is just talking about python classes and books, but this works for just about any topic.

 

stackskills.com also has several python courses, and I got access to 1100 plus courses (all it/technology related for $19 again, from stacksocial.com

 

 

 

https://learnpythonthehardway.org/book/

 

 

Here's A Byte of Python.

 

 

https://python.swaroopch.com/

 

 

Here's Think Python.

 

 

http://www.greenteapress.com/thinkpython/html/index.html

 

 

Here's one on programming games.

 

 

http://inventwithpython.com/

 

 

Finally, here's a link somebody posted a while back to stuff Joseph

wrote up.

 

 

 




On 28/02/2021 12:24 pm, Don H wrote:
Googling online Python training brings ups several results.  Anyone have any recommendations for learning to program in Phython?  I would also assume that you need a Python compileer.







 

Hi Don

Beside a lot of resources given from privious e-mail, if your target is not to be a program engineer, read Automated the boring stuff with Python from https://automatetheboringstuff.com/ This tutorial is short, easy to learn, and it could help you making something more simple. You don't need to learn a lot of knowledge that just need for a programmer.

Cuong

On 2/28/2021 6:24 AM, Don H wrote:
Googling online Python training brings ups several results.  Anyone have any recommendations for learning to program in Phython?  I would also assume that you need a Python compileer.